My 5 Fave Stretches and 3 Tips for Toning Your Core!

I can’t believe it’s already week 3 of the #BosuStrong challenge, time flies when you’re having fun! Last week we focused on balance and I was proud of myself for consistent workouts and incorporating balance into my daily life. This week it’s all about stretching and toning – so make sure you join in on the fun!

Since we’re talking about stretching here are 5 of my all time favorite stretches:

  • I love to stretch my legs by doing a seated forward bend.
  • My favorite total body stretch is the cobra!
  • I swear when I do some foam rolling, it feels like an intense massage that is amazing!
  • I stretch my mind by reading and teaching myself new things.
  • I try to stretch out of my comfort zone by doing yoga!

And if you’re looking for a great way to tone your abdominal muscles, here are my fave 3 tips (tricks, advice, words of wisdom, etc):

  1. Plank it out!
  2. Stretch it out with the Cobra!
  3. Adopt healthy eating habits, because abs are made in the kitchen!

So I want to know – are you #BOSUStrong? Copy and paste the above, fill it in and make it your own and then tag me in it and share with your friends! Let’s all be #BOSUSTRONG.

The daily prompts are below. You can also follow along HERE.

Notes: You do not need to own or have access to a BOSU to participate. By participating you will have a chance to win a BOSU and other fun prizes. And please, if you are using a BOSU throughout this challenge, never stand on your BOSU with the dome facing down (images or moves down on the BOSU incorrectly will not count during this challenge).

Disclaimer: this post was sponsored by BOSU but all opinions expressed are my own. I truly appreciate all of the brands that support the Fit Approach (Sweat Pink) community.

Leave a Reply

